A Real Honest Ask: Any tips on how to grow my brand?

Dear All,

Yes, this is a new blog post, but I wanted to do something different for once and I want to get you bloggers, social media gurus and creative wizards out there engaged! Not that you aren’t already but I want to use this space specifically for some advise and feedback. I need you to help me and I would really appreciate if you can be brutal but kind about it too as I am hugely enthusiastic about getting other peoples opinions – especially when your new to an industry, business or popular area of interest.

country-white-living-room-ideal-home-housetohome

So now you’re here, and thanks to those whom have already been following my blog page so early on; I want to know how to grow my brand and make it successful? I’m so independent and a Gemini therefore I rarely like to ask for help but this is something I’m passionate about and I want to do really well at it so will you help me and support me to get my blog and brand awareness up there and out there to expand my interior decorating business? If so please Retweet and Share. I’m a few posts in and I absolutely love writing and sharing my latest views, tips, trends and hacks on how to improve the interior in your homehold (I prefer the word ‘home’ to ‘house’) and more importantly, I want to get more people inspired by this vision of mine and I equally want it to be authentic so I want to ask real people such as you, so I have set myself some goals and I want to get a massive push in the right direction to achieve them:

1. Expand my customer base: Interior design has been a passion of mine for as long as I can remember and I have always kept my projects close to home, friends and family whether it’s re-decorating a friends new property-to-let, furnishing my own home or decorating my sisters whole apartment with neutral tones and accessories. Now I’ve decided to make it into a business. I started with interior decorating ads on Gumtree and have grown my main clients from there.

What other outlets do you suggest I use to increase my customer base and bookings?

2. Improve my marketing and sharing my story: As I haven’t been able to invest an awful amount of capital into my business venture just yet, rather than creating a website for my company I decided to set up a blog, as I want people to trust in my ideas and find out what inspires me to make their dream homes come to life; so I thought I’d start off by laying out my inspiration and passion for decorating on this blogspace for them to get a feel of what type of interior decorator I am, and why they should book me to transform their home.

Any ideas on how to keep this balance on keeping myself inspired whilst running the best business to appeal to a growing clientele base?

What else should I be doing to keep customers enticed?

3. Increase my brand presence in the social media and interior decorating market space: Finally, how do I stand out? I blog based on experience and decorating tips I’ve learned from interior decorating courses and from design professionals. I also follow and review a tone of blogs and social media spaces and am truly in awe of some of the pages I visit. Two interior design bloggers that I really am obsessed with right right now are abigailhahern.com and sarah.akwisombe.com – definitely go and check them out and see for yourself.

To follow my journey catch me on Instagram @zimmrdecor, Twitter @zimmrdecor and email me at zimmrsolutions@gmail.com for any interior decorating bookings or enquiries. Once again I appreciate your input and support in advance and cannot wait to let you guys know how I get on!

Images Roomenvy.com

Zimmr Your Decor,

Janette

Founder of Zimmr Home Solutions

 

Leave a Reply

